Psychiatric Physician Assistant Residency/Fellowship Programs

 

Name Location Point of Contact Phone/Email Start Date Number of Residents/Fellows
University of Iowa PA in Psychiatry Fellowship Iowa City, IA Deb Poole

Debra-poole @uiowa.edu

319-356-4658

July 1 per year
Regions Hospital Psychiatry Advanced Practice Clinician Fellowship St. Paul, MN Tracy Keizer Tracy.b.keizer@healthpartners.com March & June 1-2 per year

The Cherokee Mental Health Institute Psychiatry PA Residency

**INACTIVE

Cherokee, IA Ronald Berges 712-225-6906 CURRENTLY INACTIVE
Atrium Health Post-Graduate Specialty Care Fellowship Program, Psychiatry/Behavioral Health Track Charlotte, NC Melissa Ricker 704-446-5716
University of Missouri Physician Assistant Psychiatry Fellowship Program Columbia, MO Bob Sobule 573-884-1070 April & October 3 per year
UC Irvine/UC Davis Train New Trainers Primary Care Psychiatry Fellowship Irvine, CA Kamilah McGuire 714-456-5823
Novant Health Psychiatric Fellowship Program Winston-Salem, NC Derek Ayers

NHPMFellowship@NovantHealth.org

Derek.ayers@novanthealth.org or

raj.patel@novanthealth.org

Rolling 4 per year
Pine Rest Physician Assistant Psychiatry Training Program Grand Rapids, MI Trisha Fite

Trisha.Fite@PineRest.org

616-281-6370

2 per year
Denver Health Physician Assistant Behavioral Health Fellowship Denver, CO Kenneth Novoa

Kenneth.Novoa@dhha.org

303-602-2786

Sept, Dec, Mar, Jun 4 per year
Rush University Community Psychiatry Fellowship Program Chicago, IL Brandi Jackson

Deanna_P_Doss@rush.edu

312-942-7100

January 1 per year
Michael E. DeBakey/Baylor College of Medicine PA Psychiatry Residency Program Houston, TX J. Michael Smith

James.Smith323826@va.gov

713-791-1414

January & July 4 per year
Chillicothe VA Medical Center Physician Assistant Mental Health Residency Chillicothe, OH Sherry Martin

 

Sherry.Martin@va.gov

740-773-1141

Rolling 2 per year
Louis A. Johnson VA Medical Center Mental Health Post Graduate Residency Clarksburg, WV Mary Mazaleski

https://www.clarksburg.va.gov/services/mhpgr.asp

Mary.Mazaleski@va.gov

304-623-3461 x3082

Rolling 2 per year
New Mexico VA Health Care System Physician Assistant Post Graduate Residency in Mental Health Albuquerque, NM Barbara Cechanowicz, Jason Murray

Barbara.Cechanowicz@va.gov, Jason.Murray2@va.gov

505-265-1711

July 2 per year